Directorate Change

Source: RNS
RNS Number : 1242W
Athelney Trust PLC
15 April 2019

Athelney Trust PLC


Legal Entity Identifier:


Appointment of Directors

Athelney Trust plc is pleased to announce the appointment of Dr Manny Pohl and Simon Moore as Non-executive Directors of the Company, effective immediately, reflecting resolutions carried at the AGM.  Simon Moore will also chair the Audit Committee.  

The Board of Directors comprises:

Mr Frank Ashton              Executive Chairman

Mr David Lawman            Non-executive Director

Dr Manny Pohl                  Non-executive Director and Fund Manager

Mr Simon Moore             Non-executive Director


Biographies for all Directors can be found on the Company website


The Directors are aware that the role of Executive Chairman is not compliant with the UK Corporate Governance Code, but explained the need by its announcement on 8 February 2019.  The position will be reviewed by the end of May 2019, as previously announced; the Directors believe that the Company will have resolved most of the temporary challenges driving the need for an Executive Chairman by this time.


The board will survey the opinions of shareholders by telephone and in person, as more than 20% voted against some recommendations made by the board prior to the AGM.  A report on the survey will be made available in due course as required by the AIC Code of Governance.

The Directors also welcome feedback from all shareholders; their email addresses are below.  Alternatively please contact the Company Secretaries on 01326 378 288 and they will pass your comments to the Directors.


This information is provided by RNS, the news service of the London Stock Exchange. RNS is approved by the Financial Conduct Authority to act as a Primary Information Provider in the United Kingdom. Terms and conditions relating to the use and distribution of this information may apply. For further information, please contact or visit