Directorate Change

Source: RNS
RNS Number : 5830P
20 October 2021




Ian Tyler to retire as a non-executive director


BAE Systems plc (the "Company") announces that Ian Tyler, a non-executive director of the Company and Chair of the Remuneration Committee, will retire from the Board with effect from the close of the Company's AGM to be held on 5 May 2022, when he will have served for nine years. Dame Carolyn Fairbairn will succeed Ian as Chair of the Remuneration Committee, with effect from 1 January 2022.



Sir Roger Carr, Chairman of BAE Systems plc, said: "Ian has made an enormous contribution to the Board since joining in 2013. He has served as Chair of the Corporate Responsibility Committee for much of this time and more recently Chair of the Remuneration Committee. His knowledge, expertise and diligence have been of great value to the Board and the Company. On behalf of the Board, I thank Ian for his service."



20 October 2021


This information is provided by RNS, the news service of the London Stock Exchange. RNS is approved by the Financial Conduct Authority to act as a Primary Information Provider in the United Kingdom. Terms and conditions relating to the use and distribution of this information may apply. For further information, please contact or visit

RNS may use your IP address to confirm compliance with the terms and conditions, to analyse how you engage with the information contained in this communication, and to share such analysis on an anonymised basis with others as part of our commercial services. For further information about how RNS and the London Stock Exchange use the personal data you provide us, please see our Privacy Policy.