Company Announcements

Directorate Changes

Source: RNS
RNS Number : 6254X
Ashtead Group PLC
01 May 2019

1 May 2019

Ashtead Group plc ("Ashtead")

Directorate Changes


Ashtead Group plc ("Ashtead") today announces the appointment of Lindsley Ruth as a non-executive director with immediate effect.  Lindsley has also been appointed as a member of the audit, remuneration and nomination committees. 


Lindsley has been Chief Executive Officer of Electrocomponents plc since April 2015. Prior to that he was Executive Vice President of the Future Electronics Group of companies and has also held senior positions with TTI Inc and Solectron Corporation.


Further to the announcement of 29 November 2018 Ashtead confirms that Brendan Horgan has today succeeded Geoff Drabble as Chief Executive.  Geoff has stepped down from the Board and will retire from the Group on 30 November 2019


Paul Walker, Chair of Ashtead, commented:


"On behalf of the Group I would again like to extend my thanks to Geoff for his tremendous service over the past 12 years.


I am very pleased to welcome Lindsley to the Board of Ashtead. He brings with him relevant knowledge of the end markets that we operate in and his experience will further add to the strength, depth and effectiveness of the Ashtead Board".


Ashtead confirms that there are no further disclosures required under the Listing Rules in respect of Brendan Horgan or Lindsley Ruth. 



Ashtead Group

Will Shaw

+44 (0) 20 7726 9700


James McFarlane

+44 (0) 20 7379 5151



This information is provided by RNS, the news service of the London Stock Exchange. RNS is approved by the Financial Conduct Authority to act as a Primary Information Provider in the United Kingdom. Terms and conditions relating to the use and distribution of this information may apply. For further information, please contact or visit