Company Announcements

Directorate Change

Source: RNS
RNS Number : 5695L
Morrison(Wm.)Supermarkets PLC
01 May 2020





Wm Morrison Supermarkets PLC


1 May 2020


Appointment of Committee Chairs


In compliance with Listing Rule 9.6.11 (3), the Board of Wm Morrison Supermarkets PLC ('The Company') announces the following changes to its Committees.


Kevin Havelock, a current Non-Executive Director of the Company and a member of the Remuneration Committee since 1 February 2018, has been appointed as Chair of the Remuneration Committee with immediate effect. 


Rooney Anand, the Company's Senior Independent Non-Executive Director, has agreed to assume the role of interim Chair of the Company's Corporate Compliance and Responsibility Committee pending the appointment of a new Chair.  A further announcement in relation to the Chair of the Company's Corporate Compliance and Responsibility Committee will be made in due course.






Andrew Kasoulis - Investor Relations                                                        07785 343515


Julian Bailey - Media Relations                                                                  07969 061092




This information is provided by RNS, the news service of the London Stock Exchange. RNS is approved by the Financial Conduct Authority to act as a Primary Information Provider in the United Kingdom. Terms and conditions relating to the use and distribution of this information may apply. For further information, please contact or visit