Company Announcements

Board Committee Changes

Source: RNS
RNS Number : 0413O
Royal Mail PLC
04 February 2021

Royal Mail plc

(Incorporated in England and Wales)

Company Number: 8680755

LSE Share Code: RMG


LEI: 213800TCZZU84G8Z2M70


4 February 2021





In light of the recent announcement that Simon Thompson was appointed Chief Executive Officer of the UK business on 11 January 2021 and Keith Williams would revert back to Non-Executive Chair on 1 February 2021, Royal Mail plc today announces the following Committee membership changes with immediate effect:



·    Keith Williams is appointed to the Remuneration Committee.


·    Baroness Hogg is appointed to the Corporate Responsibility Committee.



In addition, Maria da Cunha is appointed as the Designated Non-Executive Director for engagement with the workforce with immediate effect.



This announcement is made in accordance with Listing Rule 9.6.11.





Investor Relations

John Crosse

Phone: 07483 390 957



Royal Mail investor relations line: 020 7449 8183


Media Relations 

Jenny Hall

Phone: 07776 993 036



Mark Street

Phone: 07515 924 344



Royal Mail press office:


Company Secretary

Mark Amsden

Phone: 020 7449 8289


This information is provided by RNS, the news service of the London Stock Exchange. RNS is approved by the Financial Conduct Authority to act as a Primary Information Provider in the United Kingdom. Terms and conditions relating to the use and distribution of this information may apply. For further information, please contact or visit

RNS may use your IP address to confirm compliance with the terms and conditions, to analyse how you engage with the information contained in this communication, and to share such analysis on an anonymised basis with others as part of our commercial services. For further information about how RNS and the London Stock Exchange use the personal data you provide us, please see our Privacy Policy.