Company Announcements

Grupo Clarin discloses list of company authorities

Source: RNS
RNS Number : 3300X
Grupo Clarin S.A.
04 May 2021



Grupo Clarín S.A.

Grupo Clarín Informs New Company Authorities


On 30 April 2021, Grupo Clarín S.A. (the "Company") disclosed the list of the Company's authorities, appointed at the Annual Ordinary and Extraordinary Shareholders' Meeting held on 30 April 2021, the positions allocated to each appointed director and the composition of the Audit Committee approved by the Board of Directors on the same date and the appointment of the External Auditor through the Argentine Securities Commission and the Buenos Aires Stock Exchange.


Board of Directors

President: Jorge Carlos Rendo, Vice President: Héctor Mario Aranda, Directors: Felipe Noble Herrera, Alma Rocío Aranda, Horacio Ezequiel Magnetto, Francisco Pagliaro (appointed by the Class "A" shares), Lorenzo Calcagno, Andrés Gabriel Riportella (appointed by the Class "B" shares), and Horacio Eduardo Quirós and Ignacio Rolando Driollet (appointed by the Class "C" shares).

Alternate Directors: Francisco Iván Acevedo, Martín Gonzalo Etchevers, Patricia Miriam Colugio, Alberto Pedro Marina, Eugenio Eduardo Sosa Mendoza, Marcelo Fernando Boncagni (appointed by the Class "A" shares), Carlos Rebay, Luis Germán Fernández (appointed by the Class "B" shares), Lucas Puente Solari and Alfredo Enrique Kahrs (appointed by the Class "C" shares).


Supervisory Committee

Members: Hugo Ernesto López (appointed by the Class "A" shares), Carlos Alberto Pedro Di Candia (appointed by the Class "A" and "B" shares acting as a single class) and Adriana Estela Piano (appointed by the Class "C" Shares).

Alternate Members: Jorge Jaime José de la María Martínez de Hoz (appointed by the Class "A" shares), Miguel Ángel Mazzei (appointed by the Class "A" and "B" shares acting as a single class) and Silvia Andrea Tedín (appointed by the Class "C" Shares).


The duration in office of the directors and the members of the Supervisory Committee pursuant to the Company's Bylaws is of one fiscal year.


Audit Committee

Members: Andrés Gabriel Riportella, Lorenzo Calcagno and Héctor Mario Aranda.

Alternate Members: Francisco Iván Acevedo, Carlos Rebay and Luis Germán Fernández.


External Auditors

The firm PRICE WATERHOUSE & CO. (PWC) was selected as auditing firm; Alejandro Javier Rosa was appointed as head certifying accountant and Messrs. Reinaldo Sergio Cravero and Ezequiel Luis Mirazón were appointed as alternate certifying accountants all of them members of Price Waterhouse & Co. (PWC).




In Buenos Aires:

Samantha Olivieri/Valentina López

Grupo Clarín

Tel: +5411 4309 7215



In London:

Alex Money/Clare Gallagher

Jasford IR

Tel: +44 20 3289 5300




This information is provided by RNS, the news service of the London Stock Exchange. RNS is approved by the Financial Conduct Authority to act as a Primary Information Provider in the United Kingdom. Terms and conditions relating to the use and distribution of this information may apply. For further information, please contact or visit

RNS may use your IP address to confirm compliance with the terms and conditions, to analyse how you engage with the information contained in this communication, and to share such analysis on an anonymised basis with others as part of our commercial services. For further information about how RNS and the London Stock Exchange use the personal data you provide us, please see our Privacy Policy.