Company Announcements

Overseas Regulatory Announcement- Grant of Options

Source: RNS
RNS Number : 9795A
HSBC Holdings PLC
28 September 2022

The following is the text of an announcement released to the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited on 28 September 2022 pursuant to rule 17.06A of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited:


Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



28 September 2022

 (Hong Kong Stock Code: 5)






This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 17.06A of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.


On 27 September 2022, HSBC Holdings plc (the "Company") granted share options ("Options") to employees to subscribe for a total of 8,928,527 ordinary shares of US$0.50 each of the Company under the HSBC Holdings Savings-Related Share Option Plan (UK). The following are the details of the grant:


Exercise Price at which the Options were granted

Option Period

Number of shares under Option

GBP 4.2420

3 years


5 years


Total number of Options granted


Closing price of the ordinary shares, on the London Stock Exchange and on the date of grant

GBP 4.9570

Validity period of the Options

3 years, exercisable from 1 November 2025 to 30 April 2026

5 years, exercisable from 1 November 2027 to 28 April 2028


There were no Options granted to any director of the Company.


For and on behalf of

HSBC Holdings plc


Aileen Taylor

Group Company Secretary and Chief Governance Officer


The Board of Directors of HSBC Holdings plc as at the date of this announcement comprises:
Mark Tucker*, Noel Quinn, Geraldine Buckingham, Rachel Duan, Carolyn Julie Fairbairn, James Anthony Forese, Steven Guggenheimer, José Antonio Meade Kuribreña, Eileen K Murray, David Nish, Ewen Stevenson and Jackson Tai.


*   Non-executive Group Chairman

   Independent non-executive Director

This information is provided by RNS, the news service of the London Stock Exchange. RNS is approved by the Financial Conduct Authority to act as a Primary Information Provider in the United Kingdom. Terms and conditions relating to the use and distribution of this information may apply. For further information, please contact or visit

RNS may use your IP address to confirm compliance with the terms and conditions, to analyse how you engage with the information contained in this communication, and to share such analysis on an anonymised basis with others as part of our commercial services. For further information about how RNS and the London Stock Exchange use the personal data you provide us, please see our Privacy Policy.