Company Announcements

Establishment of New Committee

Source: RNS
RNS Number : 6650G
17 November 2022

17 November 2022

Establishment of New Committee and Changes of Committee Membership

Pursuant to Listing Rule 9.6.11, Saga plc (the Company) announces that the Board has established an Innovation and Enterprise Committee which will be chaired by Anand Aithal. The Innovation and Enterprise Committee's membership will include Sir Roger De Haan, Sir Peter Bazalgette, Gemma Godfrey and Gareth Hoskin.

In addition, the Board has reviewed the membership of its existing Committees. With immediate  effect, the membership of the Committees of the Board will be as follows:

·           Remuneration Committee - Eva Eisenschimmel (Chair), Sir Peter Bazalgette, Gemma Godfrey, Julie Hopes.

·           Nomination Committee - Sir Peter Bazalgette (Chair), Sir Roger De Haan, Eva Eisenschimmel.

·           Audit Committee - Gareth Hoskin (Chair), Anand Aithal, Julie Hopes.

·           Risk Committee - Julie Hopes (Chair), Gemma Godfrey, Gareth Hoskin.



Saga plc

Vicki Haynes, Company Secretary                                          Tel: 01303 771199

Enbrook Park




CT20 3SE


This information is provided by RNS, the news service of the London Stock Exchange. RNS is approved by the Financial Conduct Authority to act as a Primary Information Provider in the United Kingdom. Terms and conditions relating to the use and distribution of this information may apply. For further information, please contact or visit

RNS may use your IP address to confirm compliance with the terms and conditions, to analyse how you engage with the information contained in this communication, and to share such analysis on an anonymised basis with others as part of our commercial services. For further information about how RNS and the London Stock Exchange use the personal data you provide us, please see our Privacy Policy.